Tags

, , ,

I was born into the virtual world September 6th 2007, wow nearly 6 years, how time flies.  I had no clue what I was signing on for when I joined Second Life, I thought it was just another chat site, I was very pleasantly surprised once I got logged in, although I have to confess it took me an hour just to figure out how to tp out of the welcome sim LOL.  But I do miss the wonder of being a “noobie” in the virtual world, discovering new things etc.

I have come a long way since Second Life, I am now a part owner in a grid, LFgrid we’ve been slowly building up our grid since it’s opening 6th April 2013, we have the beginnings of a wonderful community, and yes it’s a actual community, and we are very proud of that fact.

I was unsure where to go when I entered Second Life, I was interested in BDSM so I managed to find how to search for things and typed in BDSM or bondage I can’t recall, I went to a few places, I saw people there but no talking, I now know they were all in IM with each, to this day I still cannot understand people IM’ing in a public place.  Then I finally landed in a place Island of Pain, where I was actually greeted by someone, his name was MAXimillian Rowlands.  Becasue of this warm greeting I eventually stayed at this place making it my home and fortunate for me this is where I made all of my close friends in SL, to this day we are all still friends, although not in SL.

After SL I moved onto OSgrid we again we built a great number of regions and another great community, most have followed us to our new grid now, happy to call it home as I do.  I have a wonderful virtual life there with my Master, family and friends and wouldn’t change it for the world.  Now the reason for this post is to pay tribute to my friends of old, I was going through some files on my pc and found some old pictures that made me remember and smile making me thankful for my beginnings on Second Life 🙂  I had a wonderful Second Life but my third life on LFgrid there is no beating it.

Aislyn & Me

Aislyn & Me

This is one of my oldest friends in SL Aislyn Darcy or Twinnie as we fondly call ourselves. (yes I was blonde in SL)

famous four

Fave thing to do, hang out & chat

The odd things we use to do in the square, just start dancing!!!

The odd things we use to do in the square, just start dancing!!!

LOL that’s me with pink hair!!

We use to love blowing up the Daleks with our bad ass weapons

We use to love blowing up the Daleks with our bad ass weapons

Lillie & me, my aussie pal

Lillie & me, my aussie pal

Margo, a close friend & such an inspiring woman, great clothes maker too.

Margo, a close friend & such an inspiring woman, great clothes maker too.

I use to love doing a variety of activities in SL.

bike riding toy horse riding toy scuba toy scuba toy 2

 

The old gang

The old gang

This is just funny!!!

This is just funny!!!

Maas, very dear friend..love bump!!

Maas, very dear friend..love bump!!

Cal & mini Cal...my lovely Cal the nicest Domme you could ever meet.

Cal & mini Cal…my lovely Cal the nicest Domme you could ever meet. Boy could this girl shop!!! LOL

Roman...told you this was a girl's outfit LOL

Roman…told you this was a girl’s outfit LOL

 

 

 

 

 

 

